On the left-side menu, click on the '+' icon next to the project that you wish to delete.
Now, click on the 'bin' icon next to the project name. A notification box will pop-up asking you to share your confirmation 'Are you sure you want to delete the project'. Select 'Ok' and your project will be deleted.
Note: Once you delete a project, your mention quota will NOT restore.